An Introduction to our Guest Writer…

This week we are featuring another guest post from my friend and fellow law graduate Sam Urry, who has introduced himself below…

“My name is Sam Urry and I have recently graduated from the University of Winchester with first class honours in Law, with my studies having a particular focus towards Human Rights, Mental Health and Medical law as they are areas I find myself highly interested in.

I am currently working at a Human Rights and Employment Law Consultancy based in Ringwood called Jaluch, as a Business and Finance Assistant. This is a sabbatical job, where I am trying to understand the mysterious commercial awareness which law firms so crave, before I go back to University in September to study an MA (LPC with a Masters in business) with BPP University at their Bristol campus.

My article focuses on this week’s changes to organ donation laws in Wales and the potential impact this has on people’s human rights, as anything that impacts on a person’s individual autonomy certainly has the potential to seriously undermine a number of important rights”.

Sam considered medical law and human rights as part of his dissertation, achieving a fantastic result for his work. It’s an absolute pleasure to publish his work and I hope you all enjoy it too! The article will be published later today, so keep an eye on our Facebook and Twitter pages to read it!

Thanks again for keeping up with the blog, I really appreciate all your support and hope you enjoy reading it, as much as I enjoy writing it!

Leave a Reply

